Institutional Advancement at IIT 

The Office of Institutional Advancement builds relationships and partnerships that raise philanthropic resources from alumni, friends, corporations, and foundations to support IIT students, faculty, facilities, and operations while enhancing alumni pride and the life of the university. Explore the links below to learn what the Office of Institutional Advancement can do for IIT, and scroll down to meet our staff. 

Fueling Innovation: The Campaign for IIT  |  Make a Gift  |  Events  |  News and Magazines


 

                                             

Betsy Hughes
Vice President,
Institutional Advancement
312.567.5022
hughes@iit.edu 

 

Pete Briechle
Associate Vice President,
Institutional Advancement
312.567.7149
pbriechl@iit.edu

      

Beth Campbell
Associate Vice President, IA
Principal Gifts
312.567.5024
campbellb@iit.edu 

         

Jamie Acton
Senior Director,
Alumni Relations
312.567.5053
jacton@iit.edu 

 

Phil Akers
Senior Director,
Leadership Gifts & College Programs
312.567.5080
pakers@iit.edu

         

Steve Brady
Associate Campaign Director
Senior Director, Major Gifts
312.567.5018
brady@iit.edu 

 

Melissa Lee
Senior Director, 
Advancement Services
312.567.7145
leem@iit.edu 

         

Lisa Notter
Senior Director, 
Advancement Communications, 
Events, and Stewardship
312.567.5038
lnotter@iit.edu  



   

 

 


         

 

 

 

 

 

         

Olivia Anderson
Senior Director, Development, 
College of Psychology
312.567.6750
andersono@iit.edu 

 

Katie Aune
Director, Alumni Engagement,  
Chicago-Kent College of Law 
312.566.5245
kaune@kentlaw.iit.edu 

 

Alice Barda
Senior Major Gift Officer,
Stuart School of Business
312.906.6254
abarda@stuart.iit.edu

         

Erin Bauer
Major Gift Officer,
Chicago-Kent College of Law
312.566.5241
ebauer1@kentlaw.iit.edu 

 

Ken Bigger
Major Gift Officer,
Lewis College
312.567.5062
kbigger@iit.edu 

 

Mary Boivin-McGhee
Senior Major Gift Officer,
Institutional Advancement
312.567.5003
mboivin@iit.edu 

         

Tina Brady
Administrative Assistant,
Chicago-Kent College of Law
312.566.5249
lbrady@kentlaw.iit.edu 

 

Kay Callan
Associate Director,
Operations
312.567.5771
callan@iit.edu 

 

Jewanna Carver
Senior Writer,
Principal Gifts
312.567.5774
jcarver@iit.edu 

         

Carrie Casper
Director,
Donor Relations and Events
312.567.5066
ccasper1@iit.edu 

 

Elaine Clay
Assistant Director,
Gift Planning
312.567.5028
clay@iit.edu 

 

Ava Corn
Assistant Director,
Stewardship 
312.567.5063
acorn1@iit.edu 

         

Cayce Dumont
Director,
Principal Gifts
312.567.5117
edumont@iit.edu 

 

Elisabeth Dunbar
Assistant Director,
Affinity Giving
312.567.5082
edunbar@iit.edu 

 

Kellie Fields
Director,
Alumni Programs
312.567.3049
kfields5@iit.edu 

         

Opal Freeman
Business Systems Administrator,
Operations
312.567.5069
ofreeman@iit.edu 

 

Joseph Goforth
Communications Specialist,
Advancement Communications
312.567.3161
jgoforth@iit.edu 

 

Stuart Gold
Director,
Gift Planning
312.567.5020
sgold@iit.edu 

         

Anna Grbenick
Associate,
Annual Giving
312.567.5105
agrbenic@iit.edu

 

Dove Haase
Manager, Stewardship and Donor Relations,
Chicago-Kent College of Law
312.566.5238
dhaase@kentlaw.iit.edu

 

Ashley Harris
Director, Corporate Relations,
Institute of Design
312.568.4920
ashley@id.iit.edu

         

Kristie Hein
Administrative Assistant,
Alumni Relations
312.567.5010
khein@iit.edu

 

Yolanda Hernandez
Senior Administrator,
Office of the Vice President
312.567.5004
yhernan3@iit.edu

 

Jayne Kenney
Assistant Director, Alumni Communications,
Chicago-Kent College of Law
312.566.5234
jkenney1@kentlaw.iit.edu 

         

Joshua LaBorde
Director,
Information Services and Technology
312.567.5055
jlaborde@iit.edu

 

John Lankford
Assistant Director,
Annual Giving
312.567.5101
jlankfor@iit.edu

 

Susan Lewers
Assistant Dean, Institutional Advancement,
Chicago-Kent College of Law
312.566.5236
slewers@kentlaw.iit.edu 

         

Kate Lux
Director, Campaign Programs
Major Gift Officer,
College of Architecture
312.567.5044
klux@iit.edu 

 

Kyle Mahoney
Manager, 
Stewardship
312.567.5048
kmahoney@iit.edu 

 

Marcia Mitchell
Administrative Assistant,
Operations
312.567.5000
mitchellm@iit.edu 

         

Jessica Morales
Program Coordinator,
Major Gifts
312.567.5031
jmorale6@iit.edu 

 

Erin Morrison
Project Manager,
Principal Gifts
312.567.7147
emorris6@iit.edu 

 

Muqadas Munir
Program Coordinator,
IA, Campaign 
312.567.5065
mmunir@iit.edu 

         

Hugh Musick
Associate Dean,
Institute of Design
312.568.4911
hugh@id.iit.edu 

 

Tony Pacheco
Associate Director,
Donor Relations and Events 
312.567.5015
pacheco@iit.edu 

 

Jie Pan
Associate Director,
Research
312.567.5012
jpan2@iit.edu 

         

Marian Quirk
Gift Officer,
Institutional Advancement
312.567.5017
quirk@iit.edu 

 

Rebecca Scherer
Associate Director,
Digital Communications for Advancement
312.567.5034
rscherer@iit.edu 

 

Tracy Schultz
Gift Processing Coordinator,
Information Services
312.567.5033
tschult3@iit.edu 

         

Tammy Serrano
Associate Director, 
Prospect Research and Management
312.567.5049
tserrano@iit.edu 

 

Lauren Shelby
Assistant,
Events
312.567.5042
lshelby1@iit.edu 

 

Gillian Siegel
Associate, 
Corporate Relations 
312.567.5016
siegel@iit.edu 

         

Jason Smith
Director,
Annual Giving
312.567.7112
jsmith31@iit.edu 

 

Usha Subramanian
Director,
Advancement Communications
312.567.5769
usubram3@iit.edu

 

Eric Thompson
Senior Major Gift Officer, 
Institutional Advancement
312.567.5054
ethomps3@iit.edu 

         

 Deb Tocco
Database Coordinator,
Information Services
312.567.5036
tocco@iit.edu 

 

Bridget Vaughn
Senior Major Gift Officer,
College of Science
312.567.5118
bvaughn@iit.edu

 

Erick Vera
Assistant Director,
Prospect Research
312.567.7148
vera@iit.edu

         

Dale Walker
Senior Major Gift Officer,
Institute of Design
312.595.4913
dwalker3@iit.edu 

 

Sarah Zimmerman
Assistant Director,
Annual Giving
312.567.5021
szimmer1@iit.edu

 

 

         

 

 

 

   
         
         
         
         
         
         

 

 

 

About Us | Institutional Advancement | Mies van der Rohe Society | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
© 2012-14 Illinois Institute of Technology | Office of Alumni Relations | 10 W. 35th Street, Suite 1700
Chicago, IL 60616 | 312.567.5000 / 800.448.2586 | Emergency Information